new feature: 52 portraits – 2/52

IMG_1353
A portrait of my child. every week. once a week. in 2013

I’m a little behind on this portraits thing, but since everyone in my family has been sick all year, nobody really wanted to see how miserable Little P looked anyway with her snotty nose, runny eyes, and sad sad face.

I think *fingers crossed* that Piper and I are mostly out of the woods. This cold is still kicking Joe’s butt, but I’m very glad he waited to catch it until after I was feeling better. Piper definitely needed her mama when she was feverish and congested through the night.

As you can see from the blurry above photo, P is back to feeling her ordinary goofy self. We love her best this way 🙂

Here’s hoping this week will be the turning point our family needs to rid ourselves once and for all of our illness! Wishing health and happiness to your family as well.

4 thoughts on “new feature: 52 portraits – 2/52

Leave a Reply

