a few of my favorite things

Thought I would post some things that make me happy currently 🙂

L-R

  • my grandfather has an identical one i have been coveting since my childhood. found one at a yard sale, 25 cents – ding!
  • saw this one on Etsy in the vintage housewares section, but could never justify buying it. found this one while going through stuff my mom was going to sell in a yard sale. free – ding!
  • found this (and 5 that match) while shopping thrift stores for place setting for my wedding. can’t remember how much I paid, but it’s vintage pyrex so…ding!

Thrifted buttons sorted and pinned together so I don’t have to rummage for matches.

Tiny hats for a tiny head. I’ve been seeing so many photographers spotlighting babies wearing knitted hats and soakers, and wrapped in knitted blankets. I’m considering making a shop for my knits.

and another tiny cardigan for a  little one who’s gender is unknown.

4 thoughts on “a few of my favorite things

  1. you impress me. I love the button idea. I’m 95% sure my mom has the cups on the right – ha! and I miss you. can we plan a date? in the nearish future? I start the new job Monday and then celebrate #31 sooooo…. after that? bc I like you 🙂

  2. smart idea for the buttons. that would make me happy too 🙂 if you ever find another rainbow mug grab it for me! Isaac would love it!

Leave a Reply

