around the house

Once again I am inspired by Inspired.

//LATELY//

I’ve been on top of washing my dishes. I can’t tell you how much it makes me happy to relax at night knowing I don’t have a sink/counter/stovetop full of dishes.

We have dried off the goat. Since having stopped drinking animal’s milk, P has had noticeably better digestion. I am thankful for improved digestion, but bummed out that she won’t be able to have dairy at all. We have started giving her almond milk, which she seems to be enjoying.

Homemade dinners have been sparse these days, but I’m really learning how to stretch a budget and a chicken! One day I’ll be as good as my mom. I’m determined.

Over the weekend was the Common Ground Fair. We weren’t able to go, though we desperately wanted to. However, my sister and brother went and stopped in to get the latest copy of Taproot for me from Amanda Soule. I’m itching to start knitting the Family Mittens pattern found within it’s pages!

And finally, Piper is about to get herself a new hat! Did I mention that I’m a little obsessed with knitting right now?

4 thoughts on “around the house

  1. Aww I just saw this. Sorry you didn’t make it to the fair! We went Sunday and the first time we walked by the Taproot booth Amanda wasn’t there, then I was too shy to go back and look later! I know, so silly.

Leave a Reply

