getting back to it

I think I finally got that burst of energy today! Piper’s nap time came around, and I didn’t feel like crashing (for once). So instead I thought I’d pick up my knitting and do something quietly productive.

Also, I actually got around to canning something, which I was starting to think wouldn’t happen. Yep. I made my first ever relish. Dill relish. I hate sweet/bread & butter. I don’t know how it has come out yet, but next time we grill I’ll find out!

Next on my to-do list today will be spicy pineapple chicken. Can’t wait!

 

5 thoughts on “getting back to it

Leave a Reply

