*ahem*…an announcement

We have some news on the homestead, and I’ve decided to let Piper share it with you : :

That’s right, folks! We’re expecting another little farm hand at the end of March! We couldn’t be happier.

Morning sickness this time around has been much more bearable, but it is the reason that my posts since being back have been scarce and I’ve been lacking the motivation to take photos. I’m currently 7 1/2 weeks along and I’m hoping things will get back to normal in a few weeks once I’m in my second trimester.

Goat News / /

Rosie May keeps kicking/getting her foot in the milk pail lately (which she wasn’t doing before), and so I’ve lost quite a bit of milk this week. Fortunately the ruined milk has been able to go to the pigs (I hear milk-fed pigs are very tasty).

Garden News / /

Joe was able to pick some early potatoes for us yesterday and a couple of more summer squash! It’s so lovely to have food in the yard. He is also digging more beds for our autumn crops (peas, lettuce, garlic, brussel sprouts, cover crops, and more that I can’t remember or don’t know about).

Piper News / /

We have been teaching Piper sign language for communicating to us while she’s still not using words. She has been saying “all done” for quite some time. She understands the signs for “down,” “eat,” and “more,” but won’t do them. She blows kisses when you ask her to say “thank you”. And her most recent favorite is “please,” and she will even say “pee pee” while signing it! However, she’s still not sure what the context for “please” is yet.

4 thoughts on “*ahem*…an announcement

  1. Congratulations! I know that morning sick feeling. My daughter is signing too, and recently she’s been pointing to thinks she wants and saying daaaank youuuuuu. They are so funny!

Leave a Reply

