beach day

Today Piper and I went with my parents and brothers to visit my Uncle and Aunt at Salisbury Beach. This was Piper’s very first time to the beach ever! I know, I know…what took me so long?

Piper very much enjoyed watching all the children playing in the water. However, she was not a fan of the icy water, herself and was content to play on the sand just out of reach of the tide.

This was also the first time I’d changed a baby after letting her play in the sand. It’s amazing all the places sand can hide even after you think you’ve wiped it all off! But she had a good time and that’s all that matters. She will sleep good for her mama tonight!

3 thoughts on “beach day

  1. Oh yes! The sand! Simon’s favorite activity in the whole world is digging in the dirt, so I have to deal with this issue even if we don’t go to the beach. He also is not quite fond of playing in the water yet, so he mostly digs in the sand at the beach too.

    Adorable pics!

  2. I can’t believe I missed this post! I love seeing Piper in Eisleys clothes!! Makes my Mommas heart happy to see them be used, especially by my precious, adorable niece!!

Leave a Reply

