thursday thanks

1 – our 1st ripening tomato / / 2 – pretty purple potato blossoms / / 3 – summer squash / / 4 – nursing kid / / 5 – goat hugs

Taking time to reflect on God’s goodness, no matter the circumstances.

Thanking God this week for:

  • restoring my computer to me!
  • the added blessing of a second goat in milk
  • fresh raw milk every day and homemade yogurt from said milk
  • learning new skills
  • the provision of food that is brought forth from the earth whose source isn’t the supermarket
  • cheap thrifted finds
  • a long afternoon nap for the little one
  • keeping me humble when I start to get a little self-righteous
  • my husband; without whom, my life would not be what it is. That he works so hard to make a reasonable place for our family and animals and that he challenges me to become more industrious, a harder worker, and a gentler wife, mother and woman.

1 Thessalonians 5:18 “Give thanks in all circumstances for this is the will of God concerning you

6 thoughts on “thursday thanks

  1. Reading your blog always makes me even MORE impatient for a space of our own. I cannot wait to grow my own food and get our chickens and have space that we can actually work with. A dirt path to a dirt driveway does not work for my gardening dreams. (And my cat ate my last indoor garden.)

    This is all wonderful inspiration for the future for me. And I love the goat hugs!

    • Oh no! I don’t want to cause you discontent! Would it help if I told you, most days never go as we hope, and that I really only post “the good stuff”?

      • Haha, it is ok. That is how she is. She is a plant destroyer. When we have a house I am hoping to find one with a sun room that can be designated for plants and she won;t be allowed in there. If there is no sun room, maybe we can build one someday.

Leave a Reply

