photos lately

Sorry for my absence yesterday. It was a gloomy day and I just didn’t have any motivation to blog. Plain and simple. Today isn’t much different, but I shall anyway. Sometimes I need to force myself to blog, but quite honestly, blogging is the one place where I feel like I get some “me time” so I really need to try to stay on top of it.

Piper has tried some new whole foods lately (as in: not mashed)

photo 1: pickle
photo 2: carrot
photo 3: Cheerios

I’ve been trying to work on some projects.

photo 6: Zac’s scarf (ugh!)
photo 7: shirt turned skirt/dress for P
(i am saving the buttons for future knitting/sewing. they are fantastic!)

I am so excited that spring has officially sprung!

photo 8: leaves are popping out on the trees

Over the weekend I failed to photograph:

pictures of my baby sister’s bridal shower
pictures of friends coming to visit

Tuesday is usually the day that mama and Piper go out together and have a girls morning out. We normally go to the library and have play group/nursery¬†time. However, today Joe has painting work (yay!) and actually has it for the rest of the week and maybe into next week (*fingers crossed*). So P and I don’t mind giving up a week or two of play dates in order to let Papa provide for us. Thank the Lord for His provision!

I really think that the weather the past 2 days has put me in an off mood. Not a bad mood. Just blah. Thankfully today looks like it will be bright and cool. Plus I think sister and I are going out shopping and I haven’t been doing that in a very long time!

Happy Tuesday!

6 thoughts on “photos lately

Leave a Reply

