wardrobe revamp: intro

I need a new challenge. The posts on self-sustainability for everyone were really good for me to blog about because it gave my blog something substantial to write about. The baby food was definitely a worthwhile challenge. I just need…something.

Ever since I had Piper, nine months ago (has it really been nine whole months!?), I have felt…well…dumpy, to be quite honest. My body looks different than it did pre-pregnancy. And I’m ok with that. At first I didn’t think I was, but then I realized. It’s my wardrobe. I’m still wearing the clothes of a young, flat tummied, early twenty-someone.

Only I can’t justify dumping all my current clothing, and going out and buying a whole new wardrobe. Nor to I have the time to buy a new one one piece at a time. No, I need drastic action.

Last night I folded my family’s laundry and I was absolutely disgusted with the amount of clothing I had and the fact that I hated just about every piece of it. The only reason I wear any of it is because I have no choice. This is no way to live.

Then I had to ask myself…

What would Little Women do?

or

What would Laura Ingalls do?

They would reinvent their wardrobe! Dye a used/stained white garment in tea or coffee. Place a bow over an old stain. They would turn something old into something new again! Genius!

And so my lovelies, with the help of pinterest, books, and sewing patterns, I shall endeavor to overhaul and revamp my entire wardrobe one garment at a time. If it cannot be reused, it will be given to a new home!

Would it be gross to offer a giveaway of my used clothing on this blog? Maybe yes?

Anyway, I’m off to find THE thing to transform or create today. Wish me luck!

2 thoughts on “wardrobe revamp: intro

  1. That’s so exciting! And no it would NOT be gross! People buy clothes at thrift stores, silly!

    Here’s my secret plan: make all my old shirts into new dresses for Z, so I need to buy a new wardrobe and she doesn’t. Good? ;]

    • yes! The more I’m looking at my clothes, the more things i think of for piper than for myself so this will be a challenge!

Leave a Reply

