baby time!

Today Pipey got to hang out with her grammy because Papa surprised Mama with a secret afternoon date.

Joe knew I had been anxiously awaiting The Hunger Games coming out in theaters, and admittedly I was disappointed when all my siblings went out and saw it and I didn’t. I had read all of the books while I was preggers with our little darling, and being the responsible parent that I am, stayed home with my darling daughter while everyone else experienced the freedom of singleness. I am just at a new stage in my life, and it’s not a complaint, it’s just a fact, that I don’t get to do certain things as frequently as I used to. Like going to the movies.

Well today, I got in the car, not knowing my destination. I had my water bottle, my knitting, and my camera in tow. The latter of which I could not use, because Joe took me to the movies!

If you have read the books, obviously the movie isn’t as good. But I loved it! Can’t wait for the next 2! If you have not read the books, what in the world are you waiting for?!

6 thoughts on “baby time!

    • i treasure my dates with my husband, because they don’t happen often. I love getting the chance to be alone with him.

Leave a Reply

