progress

This is where my refrigerator used to live:

I got it from craigslist last year sometime. It’s small, but not too small, and perfect for the size apartment we have!

The reason for moving it is because this is where my oven range is going to be located.

Moved:

We had been waiting for my dad to cut a hole n the wall for us to insert our refrigerator into. Behind the wall is an eaves/storage area. Dad insulated al the cracks that surround the fridge. Eventually he’ll put up molding around it, and it will look a lot nicer.

Joe is out on a construction job today (thank God) and so the oven hasn’t made it up yet. But just seeing that empty space waiting to be filled makes me so happy! Also, the plan is for Joe to get it in here tomorrow morning sometime. Yay! This gives me the day during nap times to clean my craigslist oven! Oh joy….

7 thoughts on “progress

    • well i hope mine doesn’t gross you out.

      btw, if you’re wondering about the very large empty bowl in the bottom, that’s my bread bowl. I don’t wash it, so the residual yeast will stays in there for the next batches….tmi?

      • Haha, not tmi. I don’t know much about bread making so I would take your word for it that that is a normal thing to do. And your fridge doesn’t gross me out. In fact, I was noticing we have some of the same things.

  1. Yeah!Yeah!Yeah! I got to buy a brand new…….water heater. bummer. oh well, it lasted for 9 years, I guess it did its job.

Leave a Reply

