baby time!


Over the past 2 weeks, Piper has become incredibly mobile! I thought she wouldn’t crawl. I feared it. But she’s finally doing it! She crawls everywhere. I definitely need to keep a much closer eye on her now, but it really doesn’t bother me. I am so proud of her! She’s growing. She’s learning.

She loves to clap her hands too. She knows that it makes a sound, and it makes her very proud of herself. So fun!

Joe said this morning, “It’s so fun to watch her because you can see she is getting more and more cognizant.”

She’s got such a big personality already! She’s a lot of work, but she is so much fun, that it hardly bothers me, and is so worth it.

4 thoughts on “baby time!

  1. She is just the cutest! Stages are so fun. I was reminiscing yesterday (we had a particularly rough afternoon) about when I could just lay her on a blanket to play and she wouldn’t go anywhere to disobey me. =P

    • i am not looking forward to the disobedience, the willfulness (that is already in her) and having to be the “bad guy.” But I know she needs it. Ugh.

  2. 🙂 love that you’re enamored. that’s how it should be. and I know that she’s growing up in a home with love and discipline and boundaries. all great things.

  3. I agree with Rochelle! So fun to see her crawling and clapping! Time to skype again! I hope you are having a great week!

Leave a Reply

