planning

I can’t believe what a gorgeous day it is today! I really don’t feel like blogging, to be honest.

But I must. It’s important for me to keep track of things.

Yesterday after church we went out into the yard. Joe and dad discussed what we will be doing on the property as far as animals and the garden will look this year.

God has been incredibly good to us, and now we need to hold up our end of the bargain and be good stewards of the things He has blessed us with.

Vilté, one of our original goats.

Belle, our newest and pregnant goat

We have 2 new goats to care for, along with one of our originals.
One of those goats will be giving birth at the end of next month and we will be milking for the first time!
We are gearing up to plan out which seeds need to get started
I’d love to have an herb garden this year, but the trick will be deciding with my mom where to put it since we will share it.

All this with taking care of a little one who is more and more mobile every day!

Blessings and stewardship are such a fine tension.

3 thoughts on “planning

  1. Have you guys read The Backyard Homestead? I couldn’t remember if it was a book you had mentioned on here or if it just reminded me of you because of your blog name. lol. It’s really really good and full of great info. I got it from our local library but I think we’re going to buy it so we can refer to it often. =]

Leave a Reply

