broken camera

Just as life happens, my point and shoot camera fell and broke…right before the arrival of the baby.  Thankfully Joe has a camera, and I’ve been begging him for years to teach me to use it. Now there’s a very necessary reason for him to do so! Blessing in disguise? I think yes.

So the other day, Joe took me out for my first lesson. I don’t think I’m a very good student, but I think I have some idea of what the aperture, shutter speed and ISO do…

Here are a couple of shots by me:

Eh.

And then since the camera was out, and I’d been wanting some first time being pregnant in my life photos, we had a little farmy pregnancy photo shoot. It was fun.

5 thoughts on “broken camera

  1. You look so good! I would just laugh when people told me that. So laugh if you’d like, but I mean it! 🙂 So excited for you to meet the little person inside of you. He/she will come at exactly the right time. Love to you!

  2. You are so pregnant, and so stinkin adorable. I want to rub your belly. And your timer has popped! Joe best be taking lots more pics, and I’m praying the little one knows that the timer has popped and it’s time to come meet the world. So excited for you! And hoping you’re not in extreme discomfort:)

Leave a Reply

