potholders for Bee

Another previously unfinished project that I’ve managed to finish! Yay!

I had wanted to make these for my darling mother-in-law in time for Christmas, but sadly this son and daughter-in-law are not very good at being on time. On the bright side everyone will be getting their gifts at once and they can look at it as an extended Christmas?? Maybe this year we’ll be a bit better and getting everything out on time.

This is my very first quilting project. I don’t know if I am yet a fan. Putting on the binding was pretty fun though.

completed dimensions for the potholders are 7″x7″
lined with a double layer of insul-bright.

2 thoughts on “potholders for Bee

  1. Love that fabric – cute and cheery! If you’re in the mood for making more potholders, you should check out the potholder tutorial over at prudentbaby.com – they’re holding a contest right now (based loosely on their pattern) and prizes include sewing machines 🙂

    • Thanks for the tip! I’ve seen the contest, just haven’t decided if I’ll do it or not. Thanks for your comment!

Leave a Reply

